Archive for June 2, 2007




ANIMATED MUSIC VIDEO – Run Away Box by Mr. Safety

Youtube Commments:
When your Idaho Pirate video first came out I showed it to my brother and he hated it. But two weeks ago after I told him that I talked to you on the phone, he broke out into song singing Idaho Pirate. He’s memorized the first half of the song. I couldn’t believe it. I laughed so hard. So even though somebody gives you a bad review today, months from now they’ll probably be humming the Run Away Box tune.

wigglepuppies – Thanks for those words. I was just sitting here asking my fiance “Why do so many people not like this song?”. I tried to explain why I wrote it in my description, but I don’t think people really understand : (

Maybe your right though… maybe more people will like it later.

-Cory “Mr. Safety”

okay…. there a lots of repeat i’ll was trying keep my mail at the top, lol. Sorry about that dude i would call you but man if you’re getting flooded in mail department i just wondering how many calls coming thru your cellphone these days. I have to admit that i was a little surprise how good your animation video turn out on the first time. DaYUM!!! 5 Starr Dawg!!! Cory just send me your Gmail address if you have one, lol. Livewire-

ThePeppermintBotton – It took several weeks because I had to make the beats, write the lyrics, learn how to draw, learn how to animate, film it, edit it, and get legal clearances. All in all, this video was a pain in my butt to make, lol

-Cory “Mr. Safety”

Animation, I’ll give it a 9 out of 10, the usage of Hater (all red, but I recognized him) 9 out of 10, the message of the song 6 out of 10, the lyrics/beat only 2 out of 10. Love the message but the beat and the lyrics, it lacked what Cash for Clowns, Stupidity and Stranger Dayz had.

Wasn’t one of your better music videos. RunAwayBox isn’t really the LOOK AT THIS, IT’S GREAT! kinda thing as WATCH THIS GUY STICK HIS HANDS IN A TOASTER or LOOK AT THIS SONG, HE MAKES FUN OF HIMSELF AND HAS A COOL PAPER BAG OVER HIS HEAD!

Good for your first animation though. A little repetitive.

hey mr.safety i call you on monday rember like last monday you said that about 10 people call you and it been very slow.You also said you were making a video that time i call you.i really like this video it is so funny!!!!!!!!!!!!will you please reply back to me

I like how much effort you’re willing to put into what you do. Great job on the video. I guarantee there is somebody in the entertainment business looking for your kind of ideas and certainly looking for that kind of work ethic and talent. Most people probably want to play it safe and go with what they already know works. Keep doing your own thing. I know you’ll be successful in some way.

Great Vid Cory!!! Thanks for the tips on the programs you use. I use Corel Draw for all the graphics created for each vid. I also like Ulead for editing and special effects. I just got to perfect the green screen I’m having some trouble with that. Oh and original music would be nice but I’m not a song writer. Take Care!

i have been waiting for this video forEVER! AWESOME JOB! and remember that Dog Gommit video I promised you? Well, I just got my computer in working order, so I’ll be done it soon. SORRY FOR TAKING SO LONG AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!

-Tony

Hi FunnyBoysFilms glad to read your commenta over here,.. yea umm canceled is spelled with 1 L’s but 2L’s won’t fit correctly over the animated television monitors. Plus the two L’s doesn’t kick in unless it ending with a suffix ‘ing “can-cel·ling,” Livewire-

Good work, creative, original. Great job on the animation. Im ashamed to say the music was even pretty catchy. Not my thing, but worth watching again and again. Couldnt agree more with the message either. Youtube, and the like, will be the future of entertainment! You, and those like you here are paving the way.

amazing,awsome,super crazy,fnatastic wat more canb i say,5 stars,i love the music the animation is great,the whole thing i s put thoghter great i dont thinka ny one could of made it better.keep doing wat you do mr.safety rock on,work hard,stay safety.

hey me again i really like this video it just makes me want to get bakc to school and coutine my antimation with 3d max #9 so i can coutine mny mech guardain series. peace mr.safety keep making videos oh and dont awalys worry abotu animtaion all the time,sometimes videos cna just be random soemtimes.

ANIMATED-MUSIC-VIDEO—Run-Away-Box-by-Mr.-Safety

Add comment June 2, 2007

I Make The Spring Come

Youtube Commments:
Oh…um…hi its um…me yet again….you are my biggest idol^^
um…i Love all of your um..videos…and this one is cool too…
I um…hope we can be friends and um..talk sometime….*hugs*
Taoxiskomo…..
To the best person Ever!!

Yay! Lucy’s back! ^_^
Another amazingly artistic video from a talented individual. The subtle undertones in this one kinda gives us all a bit of a relax feeling in terms of your current situation which i’m guessing is a bit warmer and friendlier compared to times past?
In any case, It’s good to see ya again and I hope things are working out better for you. ^_^

Beautiful video, as always. I think your dancing is really good. You’ve said before that you don’t think so, but you are wrong. :^P
P.S. I hope you’re feeling better about everything now. You need to do a vlog so that we know that you’re alright. :^) Peace.

I’m sorry but I didnt like your dancing in your first muaic video, but it has gotten better. But your dancing pales in comparison to your editing and directing. I wish I was half as creative and brave to mix those styles of dancing. You also evoke so much emotion through the colors you apply to the vids. BRAVA! By the way, I never said this but your violin joke is hilarious. More humor, please!

櫻の舞う頃に戻れれば、あなたと一言も言わずにあの店を出たんだろう
櫻の咲く頃に戻れれば、あなたを抱き締めずに帰ったんだろう
櫻の蕾が出た頃に戻れれば、あの夜は「帰れ」と怒って言ったんだろう

だが…戻ることもできず…一人の自分がどんなに情けないだろう?

お帰り!綺麗なビデオだよ。ゆきさんのビデオが大好き。もっと作るの?そんのビデオさ、俺の心を動かすよな。本当にありがとうっ て言いたかったよ。将来のビデオが楽しみにしてるよ。気をつけてな!

Wow, Lucy, this is FANTASTIC! The production value is something else; this is such a professional piece. What you’ve done here really shows what’s possible with the medium. In your time off you appear to have really honed your production skills; GREAT job.

This is very nice and special, I feel the poetry of your mind Yuki. Its not only a video its a magic, the magic of the smile of your soul, even if you are very serious I can feel the smile of your soul from your eyes.
Arigato
Sayonaraaaaa

So fucken ugly, BTW spread the word

DEPORT ALL ASIANS!

If you read this you will die in your next plane ride, unless you repost this message 2 times and say DEPORT ALL SUSHI YAMCHA GOOKS! DEPORT ALL ASIANS AND ASIAN SLUTS AND FUCK ASIAN SLUTS TILL THEY BLEED!

Well, looks like I’m obviously not the first to post, but nicely made ^_^

Some great shots and scenes throughout the movie. My favorites were the one of you holding Omame-chan and looking up at the sun, the backwards-walking people, the falling backwards, the falling petals, the dancing, everything really ^o^

aznsmartass24: You said “You guys all have Asian fetishes.” You think that only someone with a fetish would find her attractive? That’s an unfair generalization and insulting to her. I’m sure lots of people recognize the obvious and appreciate the video for the elegant and artful piece of work it is. Women on this site who won the looks lottery get comments about their looks, no matter their ethnicity.

Oh my god…i think im getting sick of reading messages of guys drooling over lucy….:P Lucy your u might consider doing music videos that don’t, include u in the picture… No offense, but just concerned about ur safety. Your video was OK i suppose…

You fools! Lucymisser’s in danger. Can’t you see that this is her suicide note? Once someone commits to kill herself due to depression, their mood lightens and they feel a great sense of relief; knowing that their agony on this earth will be over soon, they thus feel at peace and exude happiness and calm. Don’t do it Lucy! Fight it little flower, fight it damn you! It’s not your time yet! :`(

Considering over 30 000 scdes annually in japan you might be right. Some years over 12 000 high school children commit that. Is there any humanitarian help possible for this kind of crisis?!

People let us help suiciders in Japan.

Just try to google u’ll find a lot’s of shocking facts. 😦

I know its hard stuf but this world is hard I don tthink its weird wy they do this its hard everwere
your thinken wy im stil around this world everyday is harder and harder to life dam rotten world 😦 heaven is I much happyer place a think but thats how I think about it :S

nawhead: I interpreted this video as a statement of triumph over depression. The dreariness of the opening sequence signifying the “winter of discontent”, and the latter sequence signifying a self-directed return to life, having conquered depression on her own. The optimism, freedom, and appreciation of living things makes me look at it in this way. I’m not saying you’re wrong, I’m just saying it appeared a more triumphant and positive video to me.

I thought this video was ok. Just my personal opinion on this. It wasn’t THAT amazing, it may have been SLIGHTLY interesting on some scenes but that’s about it. I’m just speaking what was on my mind, like iwantbittyplease. Well, it’s the internet, people change on here, too bad we meet few, of these, “REAL PEOPLE” online.

~Later!!

If you respond negatively towards iwantbittyplease, message, as you just showed me, it tells me that you are fighting hate with hate. Which is very ironic and funny to me. Hate + Hate = Hate times 2, and spreads it. Like Peanut butter and jelly on bread. You’re falling into the trap.

~Later!!

It makes no sense to me why to spread more hate when I thought we had enough. I thought there is enough hate in this world already and every individual person spreading it changes other people’s views for the better or for the worse. Change starts with one person. And you decide how you want to change people’s views. By the way, we live and we die, and why do we waste time spreading hate? Cause of impulses? Well, we don’t have Buddha’s awareness, now do we.

~Later!!

I-Make-The-Spring-Come

Add comment June 2, 2007

VenetianPrincess Knights DaxFlame

Youtube Commments:
um first of all, your georgeous, the camera loves you….

second, thanks for all the hard work on the vid editing…
(i dont think people know how hard it is to green screen and all the effects…)

third, 5 stars, subscribed and favorited!!!

If I could make a little comment- the parts where it “worked” the best were Dax action sequences with the fast music…
Dax just has this chemistry where if you just let him lose he creates this energy field…ttfn

Yes, swipe and slice. Dax has his own unique zeitgeist.
*
I like the rest of the vid also, its just when you do action it resonates better. When you played the girl and the mugger it was awesome!!!
It seems the action sequences bring out the more playful, interesting side of you. Perhaps Venetian Princess could get involved in a web of intrigue, like a spy movie series? If you would go in that direction, I think you would be unstoppable!!! …ttfn…

I think the expansion of your kingdom (um…queendom? Princessdom?) is a fun and creative idea.

Man, it is so hard to respond to people if they happen to be the more “famous” folks her on YouTube: Can you just reply to these folks like normal people, or will everyone accuse you of trying to snag their audience?

Still glad I did that music vid for you, and that I’m unpopular enough that the haters haven’t found it yet. I guess obscurity has it’s benefits. 🙂

OH my…..!!! Venetian.. You have done it once again.. While I watch Lisa Nova completely humiliate Dax.. You come in with the most creative video possible..Complete genius, we are left to wonder is it up with Dax or down with Dax. I will never tire of your inginuity.. Keep it up VP:) Until next time.. Tata~!

why would you do this with daxflame? He is really mean and rude… my sister did a video and he had his friends write horribly mean comments on her video….you’re one of my favorite people on youtube vp but seriously… dax is not nice at all…

Dax, the quote you claim to have made up is actually a bastardization of a John Lennon lyric. The actual quote is “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” It is from Lennon’s song “Beautiful Boy.” It is really not cool to take credit for someone else’s work, especially when you can’t even get the quote right.

Maybe he doesn’t realize he had heard elsewhere before he heard it from his own mouth. This is often the case, For instance; here you are quoting an frivolous nit picker, and you didn’t even give anyone the credit.

OH. As for the quote I just used. It or something similar was once said by you bprusk. (or at least something in the same spirit, sorry for riping you off)

what if u went to the north pole and got shot!!
they want to kno y ur a douche
omfg, doont get karate involved with ur bull
u sound weird all the fuckn time
pirates r real dumfo!!
omg just die
o0o0o a light bulb effect, u do that one urself Dax?? props for being able to do something
but not enough to make up the fact that u cant dress for shit
for u get some points for wearing some pants in this video

ya gotta do a bloopers reel on this…lottsa dax…maybe cool moves bloopers…or like show yourself steppin out of the green screen, or wearing the wrong color so part of you looks invisible…or maybe out on the street doin the mugging scenes…so many possiblities…

such a pathetic video, i think alot of people will definetly unsubscribe from u like i have after seeing this video, it shows u have sunk to low depths to try to get fame on the back of daxflame, take a look at him he must be the ugulyst person on youtube, his nose is … hugh, his ears…wow… his forehead… overall =1 hell of an ugly boy, i pitty him cus how is he ever going to get a proper job in real life, if he tries to go for any decent jobs like account/ laywer hahah,

OK your very pretty- that is your biggest strength, but its also your biggest weakness-
You are eye candy, im sure people love to look at you, but: the edits are too slow. (Please dont take this offensively) -Pretty girls are a dime a dozen, esp. in hollywood (where i live) Youve gotta liven it up a bit. The special effects are ok, but a scene that lasts too long will lose the audience.

(cont.) Even on you tube, 5 seconds is too long for an intro. Most of your scenes have at least 3 seconds each dead time…
the delivery of your lines is way too slow…step it up a bit…
your action stuff works the best- even in this vid its like night and day- from snore to hyper- the venetian princess thing is cute, but youve gotta put an edge on it that will catch peoples hearts-

Your highness I am ashamed of thy judgment. A person should be knighted for nobility, courage, and intelligence. Thus a person who cowers during a storm is not an ideal candidate. Neither is a person who always has to remind thee that he is “human.” Please rethink your decision.

lol hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahahahahah ahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahhaahahahahahahahahaahahahahaha haahahahahahahahaahahahahhhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

that was realllllly awesome, but venetian princess, would you please tell me how you got him to co-operate like that? i enjoyed it muchly 😛
I LOVE DAX, and thankyou for not baggin him out n makin him look xtremely disabled, cos he is my hero.

I don’t get what’s so good about DaxFlame, I mean he’s not really a good person, he acts like a spoiled brat around his mom when she works hard enough to give him food and a place to live, treats other people like crap, and now he seems to have a very big ego, with things he says like he’s the most famous and handsome person in the galaxy, I don’t care if its an actor or not, its not a character thats very noble.

Oh your highness,

It’s clear that the haters are simply enthralled by your beauty; but, being young ones, they know no response other than to deny it by pretending they hate you.
For every hated comment, I would just think that it’s their obvious and transparent way of saying they love you.

(They’re also extremely jealous of DaxFlame, because he got to be interviewed by a Princess–now who can say that?)

I think Dax wrote these questions.

Click our name, TheAnimationEmpire, and view our second episode in the Fruits VS Bugs saga. Also view our new V-log skits, Following Directions Part 1 and 2. Stay for our YouTube Sketchies entry, Bucket Full of Cheese. Thanks!

VENETIANPRINCESS IS THE LIFEGUARD DAX IS REFERRING TO!

It’s in her other video and in her myspace how she lifeguards at a pool during the summer!

With the mutual video responses, how obvious could it be??

i think they are trying to start like a “hinted” mystery thing. Like how LG15 had Aleister Crowley in the background of her videos, but never said anything about it.

WE are suppose to make the connection, people!!

this guy daxflame was sort of funny the first few videos I saw, but his material is clearly limited and the schtick has run its course. if he was a person it might work, but as he is an actor named madison patrello i think he and his writers should move on. as long as people keep watching, though, that won’t happen.

VENETIANPRINCESS IS THE LIFEGUARD DAX IS REFERRING TO!

It’s in her other video and in her myspace how she lifeguards at a pool during the summer!

With the mutual video responses, how obvious could it be??

i think they are trying to start like a “hinted” mystery thing. Like how LG15 had Aleister Crowley in the background of her videos, but never said anything about it.

WE are suppose to make the connection, people!!

VENETIANPRINCESS IS THE LIFEGUARD DAX IS REFERRING TO!

It’s in her other video and in her myspace how she lifeguards at a pool during the summer!

With the mutual video responses, how obvious could it be??

i think they are trying to start like a “hinted” mystery thing. Like how LG15 had Aleister Crowley in the background of her videos, but never said anything about it.

WE are suppose to make the connection, people!!

VENETIANPRINCESS IS THE LIFEGUARD DAX IS REFERRING TO!

It’s in her other video and in her myspace how she lifeguards at a pool during the summer!

With the mutual video responses, how obvious could it be??

i think they are trying to start like a “hinted” mystery thing. Like how LG15 had Aleister Crowley in the background of her videos, but never said anything about it.

WE are suppose to make the connection, people!!

VenetianPrincess-Knights-DaxFlame

Add comment June 2, 2007

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category