Naruto: The Abridged Series (Episode 8)

February 5, 2007 youtubemovie

Youtube Commments:
Heh, nice. So many references. I am not even going to begin quoting, but I love the FF reference and Phoenix Wright reference. Favourite quote:
‘Are you going to throw a spear at me?’
‘No, I learnt my lesson last time.’

Keep up the good work, MasakoX.

That was fucking awesome!! The objection with the “UUUUUUUUUUUUURGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHH” was hillarious. And Makeo Tsunami with Little Kuriboh’s voice really made my day. “Why do you betray me ocean?” I fukken LOL’D. Nice one mate.

Oh my GOD. You guys… you guys…. you’re fabulous and I love you both so much. *big hugs* Thank you for being so wonderful. You’ve inspired me to continue on with my own series, though I still haven’t managed to get a new mic…

Your effects are fantabulistic… the LOG FF… the Phoenix Wright…. the Taking the Hobbits to Isengard… AND THE FOURTH WALL! THAT WAS FANTASTIC!

MUCH love.

WhiteAsh

DONT READ THIS!
In 1987 there was a murder spree in Chile. 18 children and 25 women all brutally raped and murdered. These murders are unsolved and the one who committed the atrocities became known as Chicanarney. Now 20 years later there have been more mysterious deaths, all committed in the same fashion as the earlier ones. If you’ve read this, you or someone you love will be attacked by this being within 13 days. For protection you must send this to 6 other videos before your time is up.

I dunno. I’m not digging the whole Naruto abridged thing. I guess it’s kinda funny but not my style. The only really funny things were the Yugi-Oh the Abridged Series reference and the random break about the kid and puppy getting thrown into the ocean.

“Ocean! Why have you betrayed me, ocean!?”

Heh, that episode was gold. I loved the awesome references to FFVII, Phoenix Wright, and Yugioh Abridged. xD Seriously guys, keep up the good work. ^_^

I also wanted to give some constructive criticism. It seems you guys fumble with your words on occasion. Most of the time it’s not bad, but some times you guys end up mumbling and it gets a little hard to follow the story. =(

Besides that, there’s really nothing else I have to say. =O

Oh my god, that has made my day! I swear, I watched just now (6:00 in the morning my time) and I’m getting ready to leave for school. I am gonna be quoting this thing all day.

P.S.: Logs are actually pretty itimdating, I don’t blame Sasuke for losing. *looks at milk carton* ha ha…moo…

Those Bahumet casting logs are dangerous. Too bad Sakura wasn’t there to heal Sasuke and sacrifice herself to further the plot. The only character more useless than Sakura is Aeris. Yes…I’m still bitter about spending countless hours developing Aeris only to have her die.

OHMYGOD. – laughs – Heh… now THAT was funny. I loved the part where you guy’s paused it, and started to laugh and make fun of the ‘ throwing the dog in the water ‘ thing. God, that made me laugh hard when you pointed that out. – Though I already noticed that before. >
Dude…that sounded EXACTLY like that flipping Tsunami! Ha! Sasu-chan got ‘LOGGED’ again! You’re my hero LOG! Has Shikamaru’s voice actor been changed, or did one of you guys get a head cold or something…? Oh, and if you get a similar comment from me, my lappy went blah a while ago. Post the next eppi soon please?

It’s official: Yu-gi-oh abridged has been surpassed! (In my opinion, and I had to change my e-mail a while ago, so I’m probably not gonna see you protest that statement, soooo…) Yep. This had me in tears since Orochimaru showed up. You guys are the best. (Heh, nice.)

I know you’ll probably make fun of me for this, but to be honest, I’m almost expecting it. Either way, I just wanted to let you know that the Kakashi VA has an insanely hot voice and I plan on being your own personal fangirl whether you like it or not.

And my friend says that the series is “scrumtrelescent” and believes the VAs to be, too ^^

You may laugh at us now.

When he threw the cat in the water I just laughed so hard cuz of the commentary after that.

Sakura:”This super market sucks”

Old Man: “Well thats becuause chogie was just here.”

That was great. This was worth that short wait.

THIS EPISODE WAS FLAWLESS.

The entire break of the fourth wall scene had me on the floor, as did the hilariously unecessary game references. Funny, funny stuff.

BTW, what’s the name of the guy who does Iruka’s voice? I remember loving him as Hideki, too.

Haha. It’s alot siller than the others, with many more video game references. It’s alot for one sitting, but still awesome anyway. There’s alot of stuff that I didn’t hear. The (what) has more more screen time than Tenten? And what are they singing at the end?

.
..

Masako, you and whoever else are losers. n.n That was freaking hilarious. You rip off FF, Phoenix Wright AND “Taking the Hobbits to Isengard?” Have you no mercy for what is sacred?

Oh. Wait. This is Naruto Abridged. You’re still geniuses.

A decent epsiode, but your use of the video game references AND Orichimaru’s false entrance really set it above. I also liked the 4th-wall breaking, but it went a bit long.

You’re starting to branch out with what you do, and I think this one really let you push yourself.

PLEASE DONT READ THIS!
\In 1945,a young girl named katu lata kulu came over to America in a grey boat from Africa. A mysterious man killed her by cutting the word LATUALATUKA into her back. now that you read this message she will come to your house on a full moon and steal your soul unless you follow these directions: 1. Retype this message as a comment for three other videos

…How did you put in those things where Sasuke fought the log, and when Naruto and the bridge-builder were chatting?

Anyway, great episode, and LK’s guest appearance was great as well. Did you ask him to help out? Either way, keep up the great work! ^_^ *adds to favorites*

Naruto:-The-Abridged-Series-(Episode-8)

Entry Filed under: interesting, video, videos, youtube

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728